P90X not so much…

15 Aug

Hey guys!

Been a while since I’ve written a post. My family has been sick, my daughter specifically, and it has been quite a trying and tiring time.

 

I know I committed to P90X some time ago, and I’m ashamed to say that I did not stick to it because of  my schedule. I did find that the workouts were a bit too long for me, especially with working in the day and running a household at the same time.  Yes, I know, anything is possible if I put my mind to it. But I also have to be realistic for me and do whats best for me.

 

I did Chalean Extreme a few months ago and found it incredibly challenging and exciting. And I love that the workouts range from 37 mins on most days and 2 days of just under an hour. That is just perfect for me!!!

 

This time around I am upping my weights and resistance, and judging by the pain in my biceps and hamstrings this morning, I can say I got a great workout and am still bringing it!!!!

 

What workouts are you guys doing? What challenges you? P90X has not seen the last of me yet though… I have committed to tackling it after Chalean Extreme!

 

Do whats right

Leave a Reply

