Cauliflower Rice!

18 Jul

Who says healthy food is boring??

 

I am always looking for ways to spruce up veggies, and this is seriously THE easiest veggie dish I have ever made!!  My daughter cleaned her plate and the whole family came back for seconds :).  All you need is a cauliflower and spices of your choice.

 

Cauliflower

Take a whole cauliflower and cut in half.  Then grate the cauliflower.

 

Heat a non-stick pan and add the cauliflower to the pan, and proceed to dry fry the cauliflower.  I then added some crushed garlic, pepper and aromat.  As the cauliflower cooks, it will start to resemble rice / couscous.

 

Cauliflower rice in pan

 

It literally takes  2 minutes. Once done, plate up. I served mine with roasted skinless chicken breasts, butternut and squash.

 

Cauliflower rice plated

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Cauliflower Rice!”

  1. Shazo Fullard July 18, 2013 at 8:08 am #

    Will try this one do you just grate the white of cauli I guess hey

    • nataliegermishuys July 18, 2013 at 8:11 am #

      Yup, grate until you can’t anymore. I think it would be nice to add some chilli flakes too. Obviously I can’t because of Leah but I love chilli in food.

Leave a Reply

