Motivation to get up and work out!

26 Jun

sleep or workout

 

I know how hard it is to get up and work out in the mornings. But it works for me because then my workout is done for the day and I have more time at night to relax.

 

But how do I keep motivated to get up when everyone else is snoozing? What works for me is a personalized alarm tone 🙂  I voice-record a little message to myself and set it as my alarm tone.  My current message is “Get up, get it done! Bring it!”.

 

Now this may seem funny but it does give me a little push to jump out of bed to get my workout done for the day! Try it!!! 🙂

6 Responses to “Motivation to get up and work out!”

  1. Colin DeWaay June 27, 2013 at 2:21 am #

    Haha I love it!

    • nataliegermishuys June 27, 2013 at 10:05 am #

      😉

    • nataliegermishuys July 2, 2013 at 9:20 am #

      Thanks! I actually just recorded a message from youtube for my new one…its Tony Horton saying “X me!!!”. Hahahahaha

  2. Melanie Bowen June 28, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

    Hi there Natalie!

    I have a quick question about your blog, could you email me please? Thanks!!

    Melanie : )

Leave a Reply

