Protein Bars

4 Apr

Supashape diet bars

Being a sweet tooth, I’m always looking for a chocolate substitute that will still give me the same satisfaction as eating a chocolate bar.

I have tried  many protein bars over the past year, but I can say without a doubt that the Supashape Diet Snack bars are the best! They are chewy, chocolately and soooo good!

They come in 3 flavours, and are low in calories and high in protein. If you are following my recommendations for a high protein, lower carb diet, then this is a yummy way to get more protein in your diet without consuming endless chicken breasts lol.

They can be bought seperately or in a box of 20. One box lasts me a whole month as I have one every night after supper.  I tend to buy them directly at Dischem, and they can also be purchased at http://www.musclejunkiestore.com.

Try them…you will be hooked, and in this case, its a good thing 😉

5 Responses to “Protein Bars”

  1. Tony April 10, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    I like chocolate too. What I use is Love Crunch Premium Granola – Dark Chocolate and Cherries flavor. I know it sounds impossible, but this stuff tastes exactly like chocolate, but is granola and good for you. They have several flavors. I have bought it at Costco, but you never know how long they will carry an item.

    • nataliegermishuys April 11, 2013 at 6:14 am #

      That sounds amazing!! Unfortunately we don’t get those bars in Cape Town, South Africa. And the granola bars here are generally high in carbs and fats. But that sounds yum! Yup, love protein bars that taste like chocolate hee hee

Leave a Reply

