Before and After (in progress)

2 Apr

So over the Easter weekend I visited my folks and decided to try on my wedding dress…almost 5 years later…and was pleasantly surprised 🙂

A few months before my wedding, I hired a personal trainer and worked out for an hour, 6 days a week. What I did not focus on was my nutrition!  I would work out, and then two hours later I would be scoffing junk food, thinking that the exercise cancelled out everything I was eating.

It took me years to realise that one has to focus on every aspect…but that nutrition was the biggest one. Even though I exercised, nutrition was the biggest key, and because of that, I didn’t get the results I really wanted. Exercise can never ever catch up to a bad diet!

As much as I regret not having stuck to a healthy diet then, I realised that I don’t regret how far I’ve come since then. I wouldn’t swop where I am now for anything! I’m on this journey and everyday I make the choice to be  healthy and consistent.  If I didn’t start, then where would I be now?

wedding light

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Before and After (in progress)”

  1. Heide April 2, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    mooi mooi! you go girl!

  2. Marilyn April 5, 2013 at 4:57 pm #

    🙂

Leave a Reply

