Making excuses

18 Mar

No excuses

Confession time….so I didn’t have the best of weekends.

For all my planning to eat well this weekend, we did some things as a family that didn’t allow for clean eating all weekend.  Is that an excuse though? Yes!

So today I am not making excuses. As disappointed as I am in myself, I am not going to give myself license to wallow in self-pity. No-one forced me to eat the junk I did!

We all make mistakes! The difference is giving up now, or getting back up and working hard to get our minds back to the place that made us crave this change.

So today I am re-committing to this journey that I started on some years ago. A commitment to be the best I can be, to be healthy, feel good and get the job done!!!

Who is with me???????

commitment-to-your-nutrition-plan

4 Responses to “Making excuses”

  1. Marilyn March 18, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    Don’t beat yourself up about it, u not alone I too was naughty this wkend……….I’m sure u did not stuff your face with junk on every meal. You right there is NO EXCUSES but I’m proud that u were big enough to admitt u had a bad wkend. You still a great inspiration to me and others. Thanks Nats xxx

  2. Natalie Germishuys March 18, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    Thank YOU, means soooooooo much xxx

  3. Colin DeWaay March 18, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

    Well said, you have the right attitude! You make mistakes and you learn from them and move on doing our best not to repeat them. I’m with you! 🙂

  4. nataliegermishuys March 19, 2013 at 6:29 am #

    Thanks Colin!!!!!! Let’s do this!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

