My first post :)

24 Feb

Hi Everyone!!!

First of all, thank you for choosing to read my blog! I am doing this because it is something I am passionate about and feel like I could inspire others to make a positive change in their lives.

I am a happy wife and proud mother of a 2 year old daughter.

After having my baby, I had alot of weight I wanted to lose. Through eating properly and exercising, it started to come off. Of course I had to have loads of determination and consistency.

Since losing the weight, I have had loads of people ask for advice. Of course I looooove answering questions and giving tips, so that’s how the blog idea came about.

I hope that you will see this blog as inspiration, but more importantly a place where you can share your stories to inspire me too or ask questions and know that I will do my best to answer them.

I also want you to know that you can accomplish anything you set your mind to, and that there are no boundaries if you put in the effort. I want working moms and everyone alike to know that anything is possible and you can look and feel great while still being a great mom and wife.

Looking forward to the future!!!

Nats after

7 Responses to “My first post :)”

  1. Harriet February 24, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

    so very proid of you Nats. ive admired your determinarion and youve proved anybody can do it if they put their mind to it.

  2. karyn February 24, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

    Im looking forward to reading your blog, erwin & i were also on diet last year, it was the first time in my life that i went on diet & i lost 10kg’s & erwin lost about 14kg’s. It really was great & it still feels good cause i am still on my goal weight. We did the Atkins diet – no carbs or should i say very little carbs,
    Regards Karyn

    • nataliegermishuys February 25, 2013 at 6:32 am #

      Thank you Karyn! Well done!! That is amazing, and to keep it off is even more impressive!!

  3. LJ February 24, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

    Awesome, very exciting blog – I lose my motivation and am not consistent so will be drawing a lot from this kind of site 🙂

  4. Marilyn February 25, 2013 at 12:01 pm #

    Well done Nats u looking fabulous, will be following your blog!!!!

Leave a Reply

